DJ DeeKay - In The Mix

Saturday, 29 January 2011

LISTEN BACK: Fresh Cuts (29-01-11) on Roundhouse Radio

Fresh Cuts returns for 2011 with DeeKay flying solo this week. Big new music from Skream, Devlin, Meleka, Nathan, Ed Sheeran, Chipmunk and Chris Brown and much more. Plus journalist and blogger Hyperfrank exclusively interviews Dot Rotten about his huge new track Thunder (recorded as part of her Volume Control project) and DeeKay catches up with Canadian R&B star Glenn Lewis. All of that, and we've got a sneak peak at Loick Essien's major Fresh Cuts acoustic session airing on the show next week.

Skream featuring Example – Shot Yourself In The Foot Again
Professor Green featuring Maverick Sabre, Klashnekoff, Wretch 32 and Malik - Jungle (remix)
Ed Sheeran featuring Ghetts – Drown Me Out
Ghetts featuring Wiley and Dot Rotten – Spun

Volume Control #1 - Hyperfrank Interviews Dot Rotten
Dot Rotten – Thunder

Devlin - Let It Go (Joker remix)
Mekela - Love Letter
Encore - Wind Up
Rihanna featuring J Cole - S&M (remix)
Nathan – Diamonds
Talay Riley featuring Wretch 32 - Sergeant Smash (remix)

Justin Timberlake - (Oh No) What You Got

Bluey Robinson – Get Money
Bluey Robinson – I Need A Dollar
Nicki Minaj featuring Drake – Moment 4 Life
Chipmunk featuring Chris Brown – Champion
Ed Sheeran featuring Devlin – Lately
Rewd Adams featuring Black The Ripper – Drift Away
Saigon featuring Faith Evans – Clap

Outkast – Player’s Ball

Chase and Status featuring Tinie Tempah – Hitz
Skepta featuring Chipmunk – Big

Glenn Lewis – Interview (Part One)
Glenn Lewis – Good One
Glenn Lewis – Interview (Part Two)

Jamie Foxx featuring Wiz Khalifa – Best Night Of My Life
Amina Bryant featuring Jim Jones – Jimmy
Alesha Dixon featuring Jay Sean - Every Little Part Of Me (Mike Delinquent Remix)
Loick Essien – Stuttering (Fresh Cuts Acoustic)

Loick Essien on the show next week - great interview and a sick acoustic session, including a brilliant surprise cover.


No comments: